October 5, 2007

Review: Me in the Mirror by Sassy

meinthemirror.jpg

When Andy got to be about six months old, I realized that a crib mirror might be a good idea for him. We bought one the next time we were in Babies R Us, and there were only two options. Luckily, the Me in the Mirror worked out quite well for us. I chose it because it has the ribbons and rings around it while the other I was considering has nothing. Andy has actually enjoyed playing with these toys, so it was a good move. The mirror can either hang flat or at a downward angle in the crib, and it can stand on its own outside of the crib too. It secures to the side of the crib with two ties that have worked quite well. Andy's loved being able to look at himself in the crib, and he's really enjoyed this mirror a lot.

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 4, 2007

Review: Healthy Care Booster Seat by Fisher Price

fisherboosterseat.jpg

Instead of going to the store and making a rash decision, for a change Peter and I decided to research booster seats for Andy. He is a very large baby, and the high chair that we had just wasn't cutting it anymore. So we went onto Amazon, and our decision was quite easy. The Healthy Care Booster Seat by Fisher Price had an amazing rating of 5 full stars with lots of reviews, so it was obvious that many people liked it

It has a lot of good features. It's easy to clean, there are no spots for food to get lodged and stuck, the tray comes on and off easily and has a removable tray on top of the main tray, has three different spots to attach, the straps are all adjustable and easy to use, and it has three different height levels. It also packs up easily for traveling, which is great for us because we are taking it with us on our Thanksgiving car trip. Our only concern is that it accommodates children up to 37 lbs, and Andy is almost there and isn't yet 18 months old!

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 28, 2007

Review: Threadless

IMG_9163.jpg

I decided to take advantage of the recent sale at Threadless and buy some tees for Andy. When we'd made purchases in the past, they had only sold 4T and larger, so we were excited to finally try the tees on him. We bought him a bunch of different shirts, including Wanted, Defend the Kingdom, Stupid Raisins, Stay Out Of My Cookies, and Cookie Loves Milk.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Threadless"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 26, 2007

Review: Adventures of WonderBaby

6161TNZgvYL._AA240_.jpg

We've reviewed a couple of books by Oliver Chin but the Adventures of Wonderbaby is probably the first that we could actually read to Anderson. The Adventures of Wonderbaby is an inventive take on an A-B-C book. There is a four page preamble that sets up the story of your wonderous baby who turns out to be a WonderBaby in disguise.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Adventures of WonderBaby"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 24, 2007

Review: Great Expectations: Baby's First Year

51V43yoojXL._AA240_.jpg

We've received a copy of Great Expectations: Baby's First Year here at Super Cool Baby. The book bills itself as an "All-in-one resource for health & safety, month-by-month growth, nutrition, intelligence & development, and baby gear. It is written by a mother-daughter team: Sandy Jones and Marcie Jones. Both are mothers, and Sandy Jones has written many other baby books. The book was written in consultation with Dr. Michael Crocetti, Director of Clinical Pediatrics at Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Great Expectations: Baby's First Year"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 12, 2007

Review: Julie Black Belt: The Kung Fu Chronicles

51ngDORdnxL._AA240_.jpg

We received an advanced copy of Julie Black Belt: The Kung Fu Chronicles here at Super Cool Baby. Published by Immedium, Julie Black Belt is the story of a young girl who takes up Kung Fu lessons. Familiar only with the faced-paced life outside the training room, Julie wants results right away. Julie is unsatisfied that she remains a white belt — the lowest level — she wants to have a black belt. Progress does not come easily, and Julie quickly becomes discouraged. Finally, Julie learns that only through perseverance, hard work, and dedication will she earn a more colorful belt.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Julie Black Belt: The Kung Fu Chronicles"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 11, 2007

Review: Happy Panda Baby Plus a Discount

IMG_9200.jpg

Happy Panda Baby is a children's clothing boutique that specializes in larger babies. Before I gave birth, I had heard that baby clothing sizes never matched up with the actual age of the child, but having given birth to a large child myself (although not super large at birth, he's now 97th percentile in height and weight), I have certainly seen that first hand. What Happy Panda does is not only match up the size with age, but they make sure that their clothes fit the child correctly, understanding that a large baby has different proportions than an older toddler and that the shape of the clothes should therefore also be different.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Happy Panda Baby Plus a Discount"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 10, 2007

Review: Harold Hound Deluxe Playmat and Gym

haroldhound.jpg

We received a Harold Hound Deluxe Playmat and Gym when Anderson was very young. Made by Mamas & Papas, it provides a soft and comfortable place for you to put your newborn, as well as provides some stimulating textures and activities that many babies love.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Harold Hound Deluxe Playmat and Gym"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 6, 2007

Review: Linking Letters by Sassy

linkingletters.jpg

Sometimes it's the simple, inexpensive toys that babies love the most. For Andy, one of his ultimate favorites is the Linking Letters by Sassy. We bought them at first to hang from his play gyms. It was between them and simple rings, and we thought between the different shapes, colors, and textures these would be better. They've been more than just an accessory to a better toy though. They are still an important toy to him. He has loved the colors (yellow H has been his favorite), and he has pulled them apart, put them together, put them in and out of their bag, and most recently thrown them into his pack n play one by one. I also spell words out for him too, although he's still too young to understand. But that's another great use for them as he gets older.

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 5, 2007

Review: Dandelion Swing Set

IMG_8925.jpg

Super Cool Baby was recently sent the Dandelion Swing Set at KooKoo Bears to review. We were certainly excited because it's a really cute outfit! One of our friends has a girl that would fit it perfectly, so they are helping us write this and tell you what we think!

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Dandelion Swing Set"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email


Powered by FeedBlitz
Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Site Navigation

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

Archives

HomePire

babypin_pink.gif


Powered by
Movable Type 6.3
All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy