Review: Goosie Cards

GoosieCards.jpg

We received a box of sample Goosie Cards the other day. Goosie Cards are high-quality, custom-made flash cards created by Jen Marchetti. Ms. Marchetti founded GoosieCards.com after searching for a way to teach her children more about their family.

As I mentioned before, these flash cards are of extremely high quality. They're really glossy, thick and practically indestructible. I tried everything short of taking a pair of scissors to them and I could not damage them at all. That's a great feature in something meant for young children!

You can buy sets of 10, 20 and 26 flash cards. When you build your set, you choose a picture, title, and up to 5 lines of text. In addition to using your from your very own photos, Goosie Cards offers a gallery of over 150 professional photographs that you can use. You can choose from "1-2-3", "ABC", "Shapes and Colors", "Sign Language", and so on.

GoosieCardsBox.jpg

Each set of cards comes packaged in this great box. You can also buy a gift certificate in the form of a Goosie Card. Anybody you give it to will immediately understand what a great gift they're getting!

So, if you're interested in a high quality set of flash cards to help teach your children about the world, or their very own family, I highly recommend that you check out Goosie Cards.

Peter at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

June 21, 2007

Review: Timmy and Tammy's Train of Thought

51ub4zW%2BrHL._AA240_.jpg

We received an electronic copy of Immedium's new book, Timmy and Tammy's Train of Thought here at Super Cool Baby. The book was written by Oliver Chin (also the author of The Year of the Pig), and illustrated by Heath McPherson.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Timmy and Tammy's Train of Thought"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 15, 2007

Pink Tadpoles

IMG_8385.JPG

Pink Tadpoles was kind enough to send us a sample tee to review for you all. This company is very important to us because they support breast cancer research and specifically the Susan G Komen Foundation. Peter's mother died of breast cancer, so this cause more than any other is one we want to support. This site sells infant apparel, but they also have a store at Cafe Press for toddlers and adults. We were sent the Pink Ribbon tee in a small. So far they've donated over $2000 just from their site, which I think is very commendable!

ArrowContinue reading: "Pink Tadpoles"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 8, 2007

Review: Rusty Bumper

IMG_8382.JPG

We received a t-shirt from the folks at Rusty Bumper the other day. Rusty Bumper makes a selection of t-shirts and onesies in great colors -- not your typical blue and pink but black and brown. The shirt we received, as you can see, is the brown graphic tee. Its a nice deep dark brown color. It has a two color logo silk screened onto the front, and the Rusty Bumper logo on the back. I'm not entirely sure why the logo looks just like a biohazard warning, but perhaps its an apt warning when it comes time to change a diaper!

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Rusty Bumper"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 30, 2007

Review: Frog Pod Update!

41MT3EP60SL._AA280_.jpg

The other day we took a look at the Frog Pod. And at first we were a little disappointed with the adhesive. Well, according to the nice folks at Boon, newer Frog Pods all come with a new mounting option: suction cups. We got the new bracket in the mail the other day and immediately tried it out. So far it has been working great! We stuck it to a clean, dry shower wall last week and its held fast ever since. We couldn't be happier with it. So, if you've been having trouble with the adhesive strips, be sure to give the suction cup wall bracket it a try; you won't be disappointed!

The Frog Pod is available at Amazon.com, Baby Wise, and your favorite baby retailers nationwide.

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 29, 2007

Review: My Lullabug

IMG_8222.JPG

As we recently told you, My Lullabug sells adorable tees and onesies for babies and toddlers. They recently sent us a onesie for review, the Dog Person onesie. As Andy is obsessed with dogs, this is only fitting for him.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: My Lullabug"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 28, 2007

Review: Baby IQ DVDs

BabyIQ-Counting.jpg

The Counting DVD presents a series of images and scenes to teach numbers 1 through 10 set to classical music. The idea is that parents will watch along with their kids and narrate for them. There is no wrong way to narrate these videos. For example, 10 bowling pins may appear on screen to demonstrate the number 10. You might say "10", or "bowling pins", or "round", etc. By repeating the sequence of numbers several times in different way, you can reinforce the lessons learned. And toddlers will get a kick out of anticipating what comes next.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Baby IQ DVDs"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 24, 2007

Review: Huggalugs

IMG_8207.JPG

As I recently mentioned, bediboo was nice enough to send us a pair of Huggalugs for review. Huggalugs are great because they keep arms and legs warm at all times, such as during naps, under skirts, over or under tops, and more. You can use them however you want to. Huggalugs also protect from the elements and from hard surfaces. They are easy for young children to put on, and they even go over shoes.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Huggalugs"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 23, 2007

Review: My Conservation Baby

052.JPG

Want to raise your child to be environmentally conscious and environmentally friendly? We received a package of clothing from a store dedicated to the task. The folks at My Conservation Baby, sent us a Conserve t-shirt, a Stop Global Warming t-shirt, a Stop Global Warming onesie and cap set, and a Stop Global Warming bib. We've been using the clothing for a few weeks, and have found it to be a great addition to Anderson's wardrobe.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: My Conservation Baby"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 22, 2007

Review: Mommy Cards at Fruition Designs

fruitionmommycards.jpg

As I mentioned, I recently bought some Mommy cards. After doing some research, I eventually decided to buy my cards from Fruition Designs. They have a bunch of great Mommy card designs, so it was a hard decision choosing which one I liked the best. After considering both the Maureen Day and the Beverly Mason designs, I eventually chose the latter. However, since I only have a boy, I really wanted to not have pink in my cards. I emailed the company asking if a color change was possible, and they were more than accommodating. Soon a proof was sent over for me to see. I was told that if I didn't like the blue shown I could choose another color blue, but I really liked what I saw and placed my order. I would show you all, but then you'd know my home address, and that's just creepy!

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Mommy Cards at Fruition Designs"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email


Powered by FeedBlitz
Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Site Navigation

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

Archives

HomePire

babypin_pink.gif


Powered by
Movable Type 6.3
All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy