May 7, 2007

Review: Wubba Nub Plush Pacifier

WubbaNub.jpg

Andy never really used a pacifier. This isn't because we didn't want him to. It was because he could never keep hold of it long enough for it to be useful. It's too bad we didn't know about the Wubba Nub earlier. We wrote about this before, but Baby Dagny was kind enough to send us one for review.

The Wubba Nub is essentially a pacifier attached to a small plush toy. The idea is that its a lot easier for a newborn to keep hold of the larger toy than a tiny pacifier. And given its large size, your baby will find it easier to pick up and replace the pacifier should it ever fall out.

All of the Wubba Nub pacifiers are machine washable, so you can just toss it in with your baby's laundry. Over at Baby Dagny, you can buy sets of 2 to 12 pacifiers. They even make special sets for triplets.

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 4, 2007

Review: Strollometer

strollometer1.jpg

I received the Strollometer for Christmas and was so excited. I first heard about it in October, and I knew it was for me. I have wanted to get into shape ever since I gave birth, but I just can't get myself to do my pilates video. Living up in Boston, it was hard to walk in January, and then once we moved to Charlotte I was just too overwhelmed to walk around our apartment complex. But now that we live in a house in a neighborhood, suddenly all I want to do is walk and explore! So I finally got out the Strollometer, had Peter install it (because yes, I am not the biggest feminist all the time), and I started using it. And I must say, I love love love this product!

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Strollometer"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 2, 2007

Review: Evenflo Secure Step Top of Stair Metal Gate

31pp0QeE8zL._AA250_.jpg

When we moved to the new Super Cool Baby intergalactic headquarters last week, we were presented with a safety problem: a set of stairs and no gate. We went over to the nearest baby superstore and looked at their selection. We picked out the Evenflo Secure Step Top of Stair Metal Gate because it seemed to have a good sturdy latch and it has the requisite hardware mounts.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Evenflo Secure Step Top of Stair Metal Gate"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

April 30, 2007

Review: How Many Days Ago?

howmanydays.jpg

Every now and then a great new gadget comes out and you wonder just how you lived without it before. Well, for some of us, Days Ago might be just one of those things. Invented by a mother who was frustrated with never knowing how long that baby food has been in the fridge, Days Ago has one simple purpose: count the days and hours as they go by.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: How Many Days Ago?"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

April 27, 2007

Disposable Diaper Sacks

sassydiapersacks.jpg

The next time you're buying something from Amazon, I highly suggest you get some of the Disposable Diaper Sacks from Sassy. They are very inexpensive, but they've made a huge world of difference to me. Many times I've changed Andy in a place where I haven't been able to locate a trash can right away (such as on a bike path). I have put his used diapers in one of these bags, kept it in my diaper bag until I could throw it out, and it's worked great. There are no leaks, they smell like baby powder, and they fit easily in my diaper bag and glove compartment. I've even used them to keep dirty clothes from getting my diaper bag dirty during particularly messy diaper explosions. I realize that you could also use a regular supermarket plastic bag, but I've found that those can leak, and they don't hide the smell. They tie to close, the bag they come in is resealable, and they have been a lifesaver to me.

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

April 20, 2007

Skype and Logitech QuickCam Communicate STX

LogitechSTX.jpg

Are you tired of your high phone bill? Or do the grandparents keep asking for more pictures of your children? You can solve both problems with a $40 camera and some free software from Skype. We recently purchased the Logitech QuickCam Communicate STX and we've been using it to call up our friends and family around the country.

ArrowContinue reading: "Skype and Logitech QuickCam Communicate STX"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

April 16, 2007

Review: Greetingflix.com

Greetingflix is another great way to share your photos with your friends and relatives. This time, instead of passing around individual pictures, you assemble your photos into great little movies which you can share. Greetingflix provided Super Cool Baby with a free pro-version of their service with which to conduct our review.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Greetingflix.com"

Peter at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

April 13, 2007

Review: Walking Wings

Walkingwings.jpg

I must say, the first time I saw Walking Wings, I wasn't super interested. I'd never seen anything like them, and I didn't really know what to think. When Upspring, the company who makes this product, offered us one for review, I jumped at the chance to try them as I wanted to understand them better. And I must say I'm glad I did.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Walking Wings"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

April 12, 2007

Review: Secure2Me

You may remember Secure2Me, the blanket that clips to your stroller, car seat or wherever else you need a blanket for your baby, which we wrote about last month. We love this idea and could have used it a ton of time since Andy was born. The company was kind enough to send us a blanket to review for you all!

IMG_7944.JPG
ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Secure2Me"

Laura at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

April 9, 2007

Review: Padabumps Clothing Set

PadaBumpsChocolate.jpg

We received a set of Padabumps clothing the other day, and we've had a chance to check them out. This ingenious clothing is great for protecting your crawling baby — it includes extra padding where it counts to keep little joints safe and unbruised.

The secret behind Padabumps is the sewn-in padding in the knees, and reinforced elbows. I'm not sure if the reinforced elbows are just for effect, or if its to prevent the elbows from wearing out too fast. Andy hasn't been crawling enough for him to wear out any of his clothes, so I wouldn't know if that was a problem! There is also some accent fabric over the baby's rear-end — a very cute touch!

Anderson likes crawling around in them. We do have well-carpeted floors so the benefit may be lost on us, but anybody who has hard-wood floors would definitely find these useful. Of course, Andy likes crawling around the kitchen so he might get some good use out of them yet.

Padabumps are available in 6 different colors, and in sizes from 3-6 months to 18-24 months.

Peter at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email


Powered by FeedBlitz
Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Site Navigation

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

Archives

HomePire

babypin_pink.gif


Powered by
Movable Type 6.3
All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy